Options

just passes os in new linear format

borris9borris9 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello every body icon_cool.gif ,
i just passed the new linear format A+ OS test. It was supposed to be the 2001 objective but about a quarter of the exam was XP question. it took me 25 min to do the test (90mins given) and i got a pass mark of 772. it had 80 questions and i didnt think it was going to end as your asked 1 question at i time, but i have now completed A+ :D and moving on to Server +. i have finished the study for it, so has any one got any advice for the server + exam.

Comments

• Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations on the A+ cert!

I'm studying for Server+. Haven't tested yet. Would like to know about your experience after you take the test.

Best of luck!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    GhentGhent Member Posts: 310
    Congratz. I'm going for my A+ in October, which my company just signed on to pay for. Have you taken hardware yet, or is that next?
    Prais'd be the fathomless universe, for life and joy, and for objects and knowledge curious.' Whalt Whitman
  • Options
    borris9borris9 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yes i have taken the A+ H/W Test. but i took that when it was the adaptive test. i got 20 Q's and got a score of 1008 point. it was way easier then OS (for me anywayz), you really cant go wrong if you study and know your stuff. so i am fully certified.
  • Options
    carbunklecarbunkle Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    really you had XP questions...thats kind of scarry I take my test thursday and havent done any studying for XP.
  • Options
    RussSRussS Member Posts: 2,068 ■■■□□□□□□□
    carbunkle - I suggest that you visit the Comptia site and review the objectives.
    www.supercross.com
    FIM website of the year 2007
  • Options
    smn429smn429 Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□