Failed! Is it just me...?

jonathan_hebertjonathan_hebert Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
This website and forum is AWESOME! I wish I had found it before I failed.

I studied my butt off and failed. Is it just me or is the OS exam nothing like the materials I've been told to study? Regardless, I was asked a whole bunch of VERY, VERY specific questions regarding Windows 2000 and customer service. I don't think I got a single question about 95 or 98. Are they already throwing out the 2003 objectives into the 2006 objectives? I felt the same way when I barely passed hardware.

Any suggestions, advice, help, or sympathizers?

Thanks friends. :)

Comments

• bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    Welcome to the site.

I'm assumming you're on the 03 track, otherwise it wouldnt be 'os', and 'hardware'.

What did you use to prepare, and how did you study?

For A+ OS, and probably for hardware also, practice questions is really important. Because it's not so much about the material, since there're so many, but the types of questions.

A+ being the first cert most people go for, if you're not used to the types of questions, or the things they ask and look for from the questions, you gonna be burn.

Read lots, and practice with sample questions. You can do it!
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • PhilippatosPhilippatos Inactive Imported Users Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I don't care what anyone says, the 2003 A+ tests are HARD!
  • Orion82698Orion82698 Member Posts: 483
    I don't care what anyone says, the 2003 A+ tests are HARD!

I couldn't agree with you more. That test for me was very hard. Most that I meet in the IT world put this cert down. I then challenge them to take it. Their response is usually "I'll pass it, so it's not worth my time".