Hello all...and I passed!...and thank you!!!

snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hey Everyone,

I'm not too sure if there was a introduction section so Ill try to do a brief overview here: My name is Adam, and I am an IT director (for lack of better job title) for a large multi-office landscape company for about 2.5 years now. I pretty much deal with most if not all IT issues; but my strong point at the moment is networking, XP Pro desktop support, and basic AD stuff. Upper level domain issues, detailed exchange work are outsourced to another company. The good news is that its outsourced to my cousins company. Him and his business parter have been my mentors for a while now.

I just took the 70-270 today and passed with an 889. I studied for about 4 months straight in between work and school (although my class details somewhat coincided with the exam). I used transcender and prep logic software. I used many different publishings including Microsoft press, syngress, and sybex; not to mention your lovely tech notes! icon_lol.gif . I was extremely nervous, as it was my first cert exam. I'm just glad I passed.

I fell upon this site about 2 weeks ago. The tech notes provided here were absolutely helpful!!! It breaks down the basics/intermediates of each test subject. If I didn't see these tech notes, I'm not sure what my outcome would have been. I cannot express my gratitude enough for providing the free information on many different cert exams here. I told myself if I passed I would have to register here and thank everybody for their help.

I normally don't write this much, so I apologize. I just needed to give credit where its due. Thanks again for all your help. I plan to stick around here as everyone seems helpful and courteous. My next major career step is the MCSA, then MCSE with other certs along the way.
**** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine