Options

Just introducing myself

aquillaaquilla Member Posts: 148 ■■■□□□□□□□
Morning,

Just thought i'd drop in and say hi. :) I've been browsing this board for a couple of months now and felt it was time to say hello.

I've just started studying for my CCNA and looking at some of the questions and answers on this board, I can see it's going to prove a wonderful resource should I need any help.

I'm planning on taking the two-step route when it comes to the exam because I absolutly suck at exams. I feel I can get up to speed with the INTRO section, sit the exam (and hopefully pass), then move onto the ICND. This may sound like hassle, but it's the lesser of the two evils for me.

Regards,

Stuart.
Regards,

CCNA R&S; CCNP R&S

Comments

• Options
    malcyboodmalcybood Member Posts: 900 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi Stuart,

Welcome to the forums. I'm studying for my CCNA also and have booked to sit in March.

Do you have any timescales to obtain the CCNA or are you just going to work at your own pace until you're ready?

Do you work in the industry or are you new to IT/Networking?

Do you have a lab setup or plan to use a simulator for router/switch labs?

Malc
  • Options
    optimusoptimus Member Posts: 183
    It is about time that you said hello ! :D LOL.

Good luck with your studies and welcome aboard.

- Optimus
  • Options
    malcybood wrote:
    Hi Stuart,

Welcome to the forums. I'm studying for my CCNA also and have booked to sit in March.

Do you have any timescales to obtain the CCNA or are you just going to work at your own pace until you're ready?

Do you work in the industry or are you new to IT/Networking?

Do you have a lab setup or plan to use a simulator for router/switch labs?

Malc
    I want to work at my own pace. I currently work evening shifts in export brokerage so I have 3 - 4 hours a day I can put aside to study.