Options

Just took Network+ test

tomisantomisan Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just got done taking the test and I unfortunately got a 516 on it, UGH!!!

I studied for a few weeks from Practice Exams and other free materials I could find aong with a Netwrok+ Book but just couldn't do it.

I happened upon this site and have registered. I hope the information everyone is contributing will help with the my next try. After I get this one I will be off to my A+ tries.

I'm an RCDD and I understand the Media and Topolgies like the back of my hand. I was also an installer for years so the Physical Layer questions were a breeze. Where the test got me was on the senario's.

I haven't really looked through the site that much yet but any hints to remembering the purposes, functions and features of various protocols? this area kicked me pretty good.

Thanks for any input.

Tom

Comments

• Options
    mastercormmastercorm Member Posts: 64 ■■□□□□□□□□
    yea, if you check out the technotes section, there's some real good info there. That's what I've been using so far, along with a book and classes.
    Working towards MCSE w/Security, then CCNA, then CCSP, and, eventually CISSP
  • Options
    BookFellaBookFella Member Posts: 65 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You should download the exam objectives from comptia's website in order to know what to expect from the exam and find a good book, such as Mike Meyers Network+ Passport. I've been reading it for several days now and it's been an easy read so far.
  • Options
    mastercorm wrote:
    yea, if you check out the technotes section, there's some real good info there. That's what I've been using so far, along with a book and classes.

I jsut down loaded the Tech Notes. they look pretty good. Thanks.
  • Options
    BookFella wrote: