Options

I'm nervous ...

shadow1480shadow1480 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
I stumbled onto this website about 2 hours before my A+ Core exam. If I knew about it before, I guarantee I would pass. I scored a 509! That isnt what bugs me. What bugs me is that I went to change an answer, and i changed a right for a wrong! At least 2 times I did that! I already passed my OS portion, and this is all Im waiting on.

I have every TechNote on this website printed out, and I am studying them non-stop (even though I could study more.) My next test is on the 16th of this month. Anyone know where I can get some practice exams that are free (besides the one on this website)? I already have Course Technology and Cert Blaster, but I need more.

If anyone reads this, thanks for letting me vent. It sucks when I am struggling like this, and no one around me can relate. Im the only one I know of around here going for my A+. Thanks for the website, and I will be certified like you all on the 16th!

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Congratulations on your first 1/2 of your A+.

Feel free to vent when needed and if you have questions on specific topics post them in the forum :)

Good luck on the 16th!!
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    I am buying two books:

A+ Certification Study Guide by Michael Pastore (2003) &
    A+ Certification by Michael Meyers (2002)

Do you think these are good books? I've heard a lot about the Meyers book. Thanks for your input!
  • Options
    7255carl7255carl Member Posts: 1,544 ■■■□□□□□□□