Salary feedback

orissaorissa Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
I would like share first my job story, then I will ask your suggestion how to proceed for salary increase.

1-I have an AA degree (Business)

2- Join a small business company entry level tech support in 2002, with salary 30k

3-Company paid $8k for MCSE study

4-Passed A+

5-Passed Network+

6- Passed MCP

7-Passed MCSA

8-Passed MCSE 2003 in the year of 2004

9-Passed CCNA in 2005

10-Increased last year 2006 october to 41k

11-I think I deserve at least 60k with five year experience

Here is what I work for this company.

a-Setting up all network setup

b-Setting up all telephone, voice mail system etc.

c-Install ISA server and managing

d-Install two sonicwal Firewal and maintain

e-Taking care of 5 HP and 2 Dell LaserJet Printer

f-Processing all IT purchase from hardware to software

g-Helping all trouble shoot 25 onsite and 10 off site client

h-Setting account in Blackberry server and maintain

i-Setting up VPN

Please guide me how to proceed and exact way to request for more salary.

I will really appreciate your help.

Thanks
Nothing is impossible in this IT world.

Comments

• SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    I would go to your supervisor, sit down with him/her, and have a talk about what you do, how much you make, and what you'd like to be making. If you're unhappy with your current pay, then that's all you can really do, aside from looking for work elsewhere. One thing you can do is to start looking at other positions that fit your qualifications and match up with the type of work you're currently doing. For one thing, it'll give you an idea of how much your contemporaries get paid (so you know what to ask your boss for), and it'll also give you an insight into what else is out there.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials