Options

NOTE CARDS

macaframa1macaframa1 Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
This is my first post in a couple of years, but i have been a fan of this site for a long time. I love the help you give to people like me and your advice is priceless.

I have been studying for the A+ test since 2002. I originally began studying with the Mike Myers book, but before i was able to take the test a family emegency happened and i had to stop. Then the format changed to the 2003 and i had to study the new objectives. Again i lacked confidence and didnt take the test. Recently i heard the test was changing again and i realized this was it. IU either got certified by July or my dreams would die. Anyways i reread the sybex book i had that covered the 2003 objective. I have the cramsession study guides and am planning to make notecards to study from.

My question is, What type of materials should i put on my notecards? SHould i use questions from practice tests or just list IRQ's, printer steps and so-on. The fact so to speak. I would greatly appreciate any advice you guys could give. WHat kind of studying did you do? ANy websites that have good notecard topics.

Thanks in advance. This is truly a long time dream of mine (as pathetic as that sounds), its less about the cert and more about proving to myself that i could do it.

Thank you sincerely for all your help though the years

Comments

• Options
    SieSie Member Posts: 1,195
    I havent taken this exam but my note cards are made up of:

A) The most important facts
    or
    B) Things I come accross during study that im not 100% sure on

Apart from that I find a mixture of Book and Video training to be most effective for me. Different people learn in different ways you have to find something that suits you. :)
    Foolproof systems don't take into account the ingenuity of fools
  • Options
    kujayhawk93kujayhawk93 Member Posts: 355
    macaframa1 wrote: