Practice simulations

Joe S.Joe S. Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Greetings all - I am new to this excellent forum.

I am working on my MCSA for Server 2003 with the security specialization; my other certifications include MCDST, A+, and Network+.

To date, I have passed Security+, MS 70-270, and MS 70-299 - it would have been nice to have discovered this forum as I had a failed exam.

In setting sights on 290 and 291, I have the MS Press books on order. However, I understand that on each exam that there are simulations involving a number of steps.

I am not looking for easy answers, and am conscientious about studying, learning the material, and then taking the exam.

If these questions violate any policies please inform me - they are not asked in order to take any shortcuts.

- Are there sources - books, web sites, etc. - where one may legitimately practice simulations? I installed my evaluation copy of Server 2003 that was included with my MS Press 70-299 book, but I can't find any practice tutorial.

- Is one allowed to backtrack during the exam when clicking through a simulation if they realize that they made a mistake? I ask this as I have dealt with nerves during previous exams.

Again, my intention is not to violate any polices - just to obtain legitimate and detailed study materials.

Joe S.

Comments

• EverlifeEverlife Member Posts: 253 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi Joe,

Your questions don't violate any policies to my knowledge. I'd suggest you check out www.transcender.com and purchase their exam suite for 70-290. Their practice exams contain practice simulations which run exactly the same as the ones on the Microsoft exams.

Yes you can backtrack to a simulation question or reset it to its defaults.

Good luck!
  • Joe S.Joe S. Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Everlife, thanks for the suggestion on Transcender; I was told the Sybex also had exam suites for 290 and 291 that included simulation practice.