Options

jagacharajajagacharaja Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all,

I must say I'm overwhelmed by all the info that's on this website. I'm an undergrad (senior) student specializing in MIS, and quite rightly my professor has been urging our whole class to start taking certification exams. I came across this website via surfing the net, and I think it's the best find I've ever come across.

I will try to sort of "catch up" on all the stuff that 've been "missing" until now in the near future, but until then I guess I have a few questions/thoughts that can only help me if any of you care to reply. Here goes:

-- I'm planning to use "MCSA/MCSE Self-Paced Training Kit: Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional, Exam 70-210, Second Edition" for this exam...how good/bad of a choice is that?

-- For a first timer like me who has been enjoying the current "Networking Essentials" course, how much time do you guys think is just abt right to study for and take the 70-210?

-- What's the "Transcender" stuff that everyone seems to be talking abt...??

-- Any suggestions/tips would be more than welcome ppl.

I know you must be thinking...here goes another naive kid on the block...well, I guess that's me as of now!!

Thanks for your anticipated help, and I look forward to interacting on this stupendous information portal.

Regards,

J

Comments

• Options
    ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Welcome to TechExams!

"MCSA/MCSE Self-Paced Training Kit: Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional, Exam 70-210, Second Edition" - make sure it is the 2nd edition or later. the 1st edition was terrible.

By "Network Essentials" do you mean a general networking class or material from the old NT 4.0 Exam? General networking will lay a foundation for the 210 exam, but the exam covers specifics to 2000 Pro. If your class used 2000 in the labs for practice, that would help a lot for the exam.