Options

Half way down the MCSE journey

Ok, after taking a month off from certifications and reading a (fun) security and penetration testing book, I've decided to get my MCSE. I have to take 216, 217, a design exam, and I would like to take 214 for my other elective due to the fact that sooner or later I'm going to take the Security+. Does anyone have any suggestions on the order in which to take these, and does anyone have any suggestions on which design exam to take? icon_confused.gificon_confused.gif

I figure It would be easier to get the MCSE now and upgrade then wait and be lazy and have to take 6 2003 exams when I felt that I screwed myself.

All comments and suggestions welcome.... :D

Comments

• Options
    ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I have taken my exams in the following order 210, 215, 217, 219. I saved 216 for last (Exchange 5.5 and TCP/IP are my electives). I studied for 217/219 together and found that the 219 exam was easier that way. Whatever Design exam you pick, study for it with or immediately after the corresponding Implementing exam.
    Andy

2020 Goals: 0 of 2 courses complete, 0 of 2 exams complete
  • Options
    2lazybutsmart2lazybutsmart Member Posts: 1,119
    Ok, after taking a month off from certifications and reading a (fun) security and penetration testing book, I've decided to get my MCSE. I have to take 216, 217, a design exam, and I would like to take 214 for my other elective due to the fact that sooner or later I'm going to take the Security+. Does anyone have any suggestions on the order in which to take these, and does anyone have any suggestions on which design exam to take? icon_confused.gificon_confused.gif

I figure It would be easier to get the MCSE now and upgrade then wait and be lazy and have to take 6 2003 exams when I felt that I screwed myself.

All comments and suggestions welcome.... :D