Cant believe I passed today!

frankgrimesfrankgrimes Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
826 :D

Just wanted to say thanks, this website helped me out bigtime in preparing. All the advice on here is great!

Also used TestOut and Train Signal. Now onto Myrtle Beach to rest up before the next one!
- Frank
Think twice, press once.

Comments

• mastercormmastercorm Member Posts: 64 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm studying to take it now. What parts did you find difficult, and what did most of the questions focus on?
    Working towards MCSE w/Security, then CCNA, then CCSP, and, eventually CISSP
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Good job, and congratulations.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • frankgrimesfrankgrimes Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thanks guys! 70-290 bound now he he icon_wink.gif

mastercorm wrote:
    I'm studying to take it now. What parts did you find difficult, and what did most of the questions focus on?

mastercorm,
    I had the most difficulty on security questions. Ones that dealt with security templates, VPN security etc. There were alot of permissions questions, effective permissions when a user is in more than one group, RIS procedures and troubleshooting, a handful of pushing down software to users or computers through group policy. I would highly suggest TestOut, I used it for most of the studying and it was dead-on with the subject matter.

-Frank
    Think twice, press once.
  • rhelt100rhelt100 Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • doom969doom969 Member Posts: 304
    congrats !! :D
    Doom969
    MCITP (EST - EA ) - MCT
    A+ - IBM - SBSS2K3 - CISCO_SMB
    CompTIA : A+
  • deneb829deneb829 Member Posts: 292