Options

is there any prerequesition for Security+?

kannan2winkannan2win Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Is there any prerequisition required for doing Security+?(like Network+, A+). I currently have CCNA and i have 5 years experience in Network.

Your responce is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

Comments

• Options
    Megadeth4168Megadeth4168 Member Posts: 2,157
    kannan2win wrote:
    Is there any prerequisition required for doing Security+?(like Network+, A+). I currently have CCNA and i have 5 years experience in Network.

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

Nope, you can take the Security+ whenever you want... Although I would advise waiting to take the Security+ until you know you can pass it.... This one (for most people) requires some extra effort in studying.... I used 3 books and 3 months of study myself for this one.
  • Options
    Thank you verymuch for your response
  • Options
    securinatesecurinate Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Def. be sure to have a vast amount of knowledge before taking the Sec+. It does require that you know more then just what the acronym is. There are several good books out there as well as testing engines such as transcender and sybex. Also look into the notes that are posted on this site as they will help you out a great deal, plus it's free information! Good luck to you, let us know if you need any help.
  • Options
    Thanx buddy. I will do that
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod