ARGH~!!!! Just took the test 10 minutes ago

takkietakkie Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
argh.

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Just took the test 10 minutes ago, when I see my score, i want to cry.

I got a 847, out of a 849.

2 POINTS!!!!!!!!!!!

ARGH~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EDIT:

This is my first attempt to CCNA exam, study a ccna book, by myself...for about 1 1/1 month, and have router sim to play with. But I dont have cisco training before.....

I am going to sign up with the 801 exam again, and take it again. I am going to try again, and this time, I am going to get atleast 50 points over the passing grade. YES, I AM GOING TO GET A 900/1000 MY SECOND TIME!

Anyone know whats the passing score for 801?

What additional materials are there for 801 compare to 607? ( I know i know...its on their website, but i feel very bad for myself now..I dont want to go to cisco website...so if you know, please just give me the topic)

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    argh.

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I agree icon_mad.gif 2 points? that is ridiculous...
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Check out this post for some info about the 801 exam: www.techexams.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2338
  • takkietakkie Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    there are a few questions thats very unclear in my exam...if i complain to cisco exam staff...email them, or something like that...do you think i can get 2 points???

I am thinking, 1 more question correct will get me about 5-6 points...right??
  • kklentzkklentz Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear you barely missed becoming a CCNA! I can understand how you feel.

I found this info on the 640-801 exam:

55 to 65 questions (three simulation), 90 minute time limit, apx. score of 849 needed to pass. Cost: $125 (U.S.).