Taking Test in 2 days?

omnbomnb Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm a little under prepared I"m afraid but I'm going for it this wed.

About a 1 1/2 ago I took a week long Net+ training course.

Today and tomorrow are nothing but cram sessions at work,home etc so hopefully I'll make it.

What areas should I make sure and hit.

I've been in the networking area for about 4 years managing a small windows domain at my job so I have some experience.

But due to the small place I work a lot of the big stuff throws me.

Comments

• mgmguy1mgmguy1 Member Posts: 485 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Relax, I am sure you will do fine.
    I have not taken my Network plus test yet but eveybody keeps telling me to
    review my Well known ports, Mac, Linux and Novell Material as they relate to the test and make sure you know the OSI Layer.

This site has alot of good information. Check out the Technotes section and review some of the other posts that other members have made in reguards to the test, Lots of Tips and tricks to be found.

Good Luck
    "A lot of fellows nowadays have a B.A., M.D., or Ph.D. Unfortunately, they don't have a J.O.B."

Fats Domino
  • matradleymatradley Member Posts: 549
    omnb wrote:
    I'm a little under prepared I"m afraid but I'm going for it this wed.

About a 1 1/2 ago I took a week long Net+ training course.

Today and tomorrow are nothing but cram sessions at work,home etc so hopefully I'll make it.

What areas should I make sure and hit.

I've been in the networking area for about 4 years managing a small windows domain at my job so I have some experience.

But due to the small place I work a lot of the big stuff throws me.
    Yeah, definitely have a look at the Technotes - http://www.techexams.net/co_netplus.shtml .
    From Security+ book by Sybex:
    "One of the nice things about technology is that it's always changing. One of the bad things about technology is that it's always changing."
  • netx_techexnetx_techex Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□