Options

Passed Net+ today

snapdownnsnapdownn Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I scored a 670. I studied for about 3 days using Network+ by Sybex and crammed with the tech notes from this site. I've had about 3 years of hands on, which i think got me through most of it. This is my first cert, any tips on the next one i should go for? I was thinking about the a+ and security+.

Comments

• Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif

In addition to the A+ and Security+ you might want to consider the MCP -- and then on to the MCSA. Depending on where you are at now, if there are some Cisco opportunities, you might want to consider the CCNA.

Decide where you want to go and pick something that will get you there.
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    7255carl7255carl Member Posts: 1,544 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats on the pass :D , i think your choice of next cert should depend on which path you wish to follow, i personally am going down the networking route so after n+ will be CCNA
    W.I.P CCNA Cyber Ops
  • Options
    shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005
    Congrats...A+ and Security+ are good entry level cert for you to get, this way you can get some exposure and decide what path you may want to take.
  • Options
    SieSie Member Posts: 1,195
    Well Done! icon_cool.gif
    Foolproof systems don't take into account the ingenuity of fools
  • Options
    matradleymatradley Member Posts: 549
    Congratulations! :D
    From Security+ book by Sybex:
    "One of the nice things about technology is that it's always changing. One of the bad things about technology is that it's always changing."
  • Options
    mgmguy1mgmguy1 Member Posts: 485 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Great going :) I am taking my Network Plus again in June. Any suggestions ?
    I have Robert J. Shimonski, Laura E. Hunter Exam Cram Book and I just got the Mike Myers Seconed Edition Passport book today plus this site tech notes.