Passssssssed Today 898

impelseimpelse Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi everybody:

I passed today with 898

Plaining and Designing 91%
Implementation and Operation 83%
Trableshooting 83%
Technology 84%

I studied for 7 and half month by my self. I used Sybex, Dynamips, Boson and simulator exams.

I almost run out of time. I got two simulators. Somebody in this forum recomend me to review subnetting, I did and it was excelent idea, today in the morning after breakfast I rechecked in the last minute 20 more subnetting questions.

Now I do not know where to go, I am not working with Cisco Right now so I do not want to go up until (CCNP) until I get exp. I have some exp with Servers and computers, telecommunication too. I am not working right now. So what do you recommend me, go for A+ or MCSA.

Raul
Stop RDP Brute Force Attack with our RDP Firewall : http://www.thehost1.com
It is your personal IPS to stop the attack.

Comments

• Options
    Paul#4Paul#4 Inactive Imported Users Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! :) Good score!

It depends on what you want to do. If you have zero experience take whatever comes along.

If you want to do network engineering or work for a telco(NOC position maybe) go for the CCNP.

It all depends on your career goals.

I say go for the CCNP if you have telecommunications experience. You should be able to find a NOC position with CCNP.

Good luck
    Gimme gimme gimme
  • Options
    NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□
    CONGRATS! So was it what you expected? harder? easier?
    There is no place like 127.0.0.1 BUT 209.62.5.3 is my 127.0.0.1 away from 127.0.0.1!
  • Options
    iprouteiproute Member Posts: 269
    Congrats!!! icon_bounce.gif
    CCNP Progress
    ROUTE [X] :: SWITCH [X] :: TSHOOT [X]
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif