Options

Sooooo relieved!!!

techster79techster79 Member Posts: 169 ■■■□□□□□□□
A friend and I have been studying for this test since late 2006, off and on. We sat for it and both failed in February, I got a 636...arggg!!! Well today, I took my time. Wrote almost every question in short hand on the erase board they give to write on. Elminated as much tricky/stupid answers that they gave me. I studied with Transcender which helped me understand DNS better than the first time around. I ended up passing with a 840, then I had to wait on my friend to get out. He passed with a 740!!! Double slaying of the beast!!!

On to study up on the CCNA. Does anyone know if it would be worth it to finish MCSE with the 2008? certs coming out?

Thanks!!!
Studying for MCSE: Server Infrastructure (70-414 left)

Comments

• Options
    eltoroeltoro Member Posts: 168
    Good Job!! Your persistence paid off!!
    Masters in Computer Science / Software Engineering (Dec. 2010)
    Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Options
    royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    techster79 wrote:
    Does anyone know if it would be worth it to finish MCSE with the 2008? certs coming out?

There is no MCSE for Server 2008. There will be MCTS/MCITP. Go to the Server 2008 forums to read more on the new certification process. As for which you server exams you should do, I'd definitely say finish your MCSE in 2003 and then upgrade to the Server 2008 series of exams.
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • Options
    jasonbochejasonboche Member Posts: 167
    Ha ha ha! That's great! Congrats to both of you!

Definitely finish the 2003 track. I think you'll be satisfied that you did. Still plenty of time to finish it also.

Jas
    VCDX3 #34, VCDX4, VCDX5, VCAP4-DCA #14, VCAP4-DCD #35, VCAP5-DCD, VCPx4, vEXPERTx4, MCSEx3, MCSAx2, MCP, CCAx2, A+
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod