Options

need help!!!!

redbullredbull Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
hey guys

i m planning to give my CCNA exam next month.
i m just 16 years old

i have already learnt subnetting,binarysystem,osi model,topology system,tcp/ip modes.

i have the following questions

is CCNA the basic course in the field of networking?

i am a commerce student.so am i eligible to give CCNA considering that i m in the commerce field?

wud i get a job(even if it is the most basic 1) with only CCNA on my resume?

i wud really appreciate if u guys would answer my questions or even send the links to the answers!!!!

regards

Comments

• Options
    r_durantr_durant Member Posts: 486 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Well, while it would be great to have the basics from such a young age, it might be hard to land a job with just CCNA on your resume. These days experience counts, so it would be good to back that up with some kind of experience...even if it's volunteer work.

Also, even though CCNA is entry level for Cisco, I wouldn't call it the basic course in the networking field, however it does give you a basis for most of the networking technologies used today. It is more geared towards Cisco devices, however as you have already learned, you do learn stuff like subnetting, osi, binary, tcp/ip and so on, which are widely used...

But, if you do go thru with it, I'd say get some kind of experience under your belt if you looking for a job, not having can come back to bite you...

Just my 2 cents...

Ryan
    CCNA (Expired...), MCSE, CWNA, BSc Computer Science
    Working on renewing CCNA!
  • Options
    NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□