Options

Old or new test?

embodierembodier Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
This is my first time posting on these forums. Great site.

I have spent a lot of time reading others posts and looking at the many notes that can be found on this site.

I am working as a PC tech/Network guy for a medical school in the Caribbean. I am leaving the job in a few weeks to move back to the US. I want to get a cert under my belt before I start sending out resumes.

I have studied a little for the A+ off and on. This weekend I am really cramming for the tests. I have plans on taking both this week on the same day icon_confused.gif

My question is this...should I take the old test or go ahead and do the new tests? I have only studied for the older test. I have noticed that you don't need as high a score with the new tests. I have over 4 years in the field but feel I will struggle with the tests because of questions like "Where do you find such and such setting in windows NT?" I am a good trouble shooter in the real world and have seen a lot but the tests focus on things that I never use...or so it seems.

any thoughts?

Thanks...

Comments

• Options
    LETHALAILETHALAI Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I was curious about that myself. I asked a couple teachers, the testing center and various forums and I was assured that the changes are minimal. Im taking both the os/core before wednesday, the deadline of the 2003 objectives, just to be on the safe side. I was told only a couple of XP questions would be added and not to sweat it. :D
    It's easier to walk the path if you have a road to follow.
  • Options
    embodierembodier Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□