Newbie Question

IchigoIchigo Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
Should I take the 2003 or 2006?

Which is easier and won't take much time up for studing?

I have 2 books 2003 or 2006 A+ but 06 I think contains to much information.

Comments

• 7255carl7255carl Member Posts: 1,544 ■■■□□□□□□□
    hi and welcome to the forums :D , as the 2003 objectives are retired at the end of this month unless you can get the whole thing out the way in two weeks my suggestion to you is to go down the 2006 route.
    W.I.P CCNA Cyber Ops
  • renilcerymrenilcerym Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I started studying for the 2003 Objectives last year. That is until I found out they were coming out with an updated test. I could have continued studying for the 2003 but I kind of lost interest and slacked off until spring of this year. I decided the best thing to do was to go for the test with the latest objectives. I figure receiving a certification with the most up to date technology is the best route. I never really had interest in the 2003 because a lot of the material in it seemed outdated. I liked the idea of the 2006 test better.
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Tachibana wrote:
    Should I take the 2003 or 2006?

Which is easier and won't take much time up for studing?

I have 2 books 2003 or 2006 A+ but 06 I think contains to much information.

The exams are a piece of cake if you are qualified and have reviewed the objectives.

If you are looking for a shortcut then IT is the wrong profession for you.

If you are willing to work hard, study, and learn from others...then download the objectives from CompTIA and see which areas you need to review. Only you can decide which objectives are best for you to test in. With little time left, it may be in your best interest to prepare for the 2006 objectives.
    Plantwiz
    _____