Options

Network + Failed

bjaxxbjaxx Member Posts: 217
First off, I failed the exam with a score of 494 I thought reading the book Cybex Net+ and taking the practice test would be good enough.. Obviously it wasn't so I decided to pick up the transcender for this cert. I have picked up the tech notes from this site as well. I am studying a few hours a day now and am completely focused on passing. Couple of questions I had on the exam that through me through the loop:

Any help would be appreciated.
"You have to hate to lose more than you love to win"

Comments

• Options
    bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    Take those questions OUT NOW....you've just violated your agreement with CompTIA...you know that screen that you clicked YES for andI'm sure you've read (or not) ? icon_wink.gif
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • Options
    matradleymatradley Member Posts: 549
    Keep studying, practicing, and use this site's technotes. I am sure you will do fine next time.
    From Security+ book by Sybex:
    "One of the nice things about technology is that it's always changing. One of the bad things about technology is that it's always changing."
  • Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    bjaxx wrote:
    Was just giving a scenario base question. Don't get your panties in a bunch

Try a little thing called "manners" when someone warns you about a potential "account ban" issue if you like using this forum. Posting exam questions is one such way to get banned. Being rude is also frowned upon on this forum.

Good luck on your retake.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • Options
    bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    bjaxx wrote:
    Was just giving a scenario base question.....