Options

620 and 621 Exams

alharlandalharland Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey All,

I have just booked my 620 and 621 exams for 7th September to take advantage of some vouchers I have, whilst I also have a day off from work. The problem is I have never touched Windows Vista before. I have the software (also had the RC versions too), but have not yet installed it.

I plan to study for this exam from 29th August, giving me a total of 10 days between starting study and taking the exams. This is because I am sitting the 291 exam on 28th August, to complete my MCSA, and I have been prepairing for this exam for the last 2 months (hectic schedule I know).

For reference I am an MCDST (I passed the 271 exam with 933 and the 272 exam with 972). I have purchased the following Study materials to use:

1. MS Press 620 Training Kit
2. Windows Vista Resource Kit
3. CBT Nuggets 620 Videos

I will also use my Windows Vista CD in a VMware environment to test and evaluate.

Do you think this is enough time to prepare? Do you think I have enough study materials for both the 620 and 621 exams?

Any comments or advice welcome.

Regards,

Adam.

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Whether it's enough time is hard to say because it differs a lot per person. Given that you study the right topics, which should be doable with the study material you have, it's not impossible, mostly comes down to hard work. Just make sure you actually use the features listed in the exam objectives and become familiar with the different config windows, so start touching Vista asap.

Good luck!
  • Options
    NinjaBoyNinjaBoy Member Posts: 968
    Hi alharland,