Options

Passed this exam today!

nielpeelnielpeel Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi, I passed 70-270 today with a score of 952, which I'm really pleased with!

The Sybex book proved quite useful, it was a great aid and proved crucial when I actually sat down and went through the exam. The TechNotes from this site and CBTnuggets really helped too. I'm also a fulltime PC tech so I guess that gave me a bit of a head start, as well.

I finished the exam with 30 minutes left from the allotted 135 minutes, after reviewing 5 marked questions and one unanswered question.

This was my first Microsoft exam after recently passing a flurry of CompTIA exams, and there is indeed a big difference in the style of question with the Microsoft test. Every question was at least a paragraph long and needed to be read through at least twice!

Thanks to everyone on this forum who posted useful information for this cert :D
"It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice".

WIP: 70-284

Then: no more 2003 stuff, Win7 here we come!

Comments

• Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Congratulations on passing your first Microsoft exam, and your new MCP credential. What's next: going for 70-290, or something else?

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • Options
    nielpeelnielpeel Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the congrats!

I'm gonna have a break for a week or so, then get back to studying. Although I'd like to be unorthodox and unpredictable, I will probably pursue the MCSA track and take 70-290 next!

I have a whole domain set up at home with Server 2003 so that should help me with 70-290 studies too - my girlfriend is my domain user guinea pig. icon_lol.gif
    "It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice".

WIP: 70-284