Options

Passed CCNA 2nd attempt!

barbatusesbarbatuses Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed 801 today on my second try. Here's the quick rundown on leading up to me passing.

I started studying exactly two months ago. Picked up CCNA for Dummies and read thru that for a week. Then read thru Odom's ciscopress CCNA material. Don't own any equipment, used simulator's from semsim(cheap at $30, but then again you get what you pay for....plus they aren't processing me their money back guarantee after failing the first time), and demo boson from the CCNA for dummies book. Took my first attempt after 6 weeks of study(two weeks ago). Got a 834!!! Kept hammering at practice tests and brushed up on some things for two weeks, then passed today with a 910.

I already bought the new CCNP set of books off amazon.com for $113(I think it retails for $179). I'm looking to get some equipment and have started looking at the BSCI book. Thanks for all your help in the forums!

Any tips or guidance is welcome.

Comments

• Options
    mgeorgemgeorge Member Posts: 774 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats!!!! Is it party time yet?
    There is no place like 127.0.0.1
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats on the pass! For the NP I'd suggest you get some lab equipment or at least dynamips for the BSCI. For the BCMSN you are going to need some switches. Good luck on the NP! Oh yeah, take a break to celebrate!!!!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    ITdudeITdude Member Posts: 1,181 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats and follow networkers advice for the NP. icon_wink.gif
    I usually hang out on 224.0.0.10 (FF02::A) and 224.0.0.5 (FF02::5) when I'm in a non-proprietary mood.

mrjmrj Member Posts: 85 ■■□□□□□□□□