Options

640-801!!! ARGH!

Kcolon1Kcolon1 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello, I just registered after seeing so many people discuss the same issues I have/had. I studied for the 640-801 since 2004 throughout high school. I stopped working on the cert for a year because I got a job in IT so I had to work and pay bills... I sporadically dove back into the certification, but didn't really let anything sink in. After seeing that the last test date is on November 6th. I immediately scheduled an exam on the 6th at 8:00pm... So after work, I'm heading over there... I rampaged through my stuff in my room and pulled out my CCNA stuff which are:

1.Sybex 640-801 Todd Lammle
2.CBT Nuggets CCNA/CCNP
3.Boson RouterSim
4.NetSim 6.0
5.High School Notes

I've been cramming like crazy for the past WEEK! I have one week left until I have the exam and so far I've gotten about 1/3 down packed. I am fluent with the OSI Model, Subnetting, Routing Protocols (RIP, IGRP, EIGRP and OSPF). I need to brush up on Router configurations, Switches, VLAN, STP, VTP, WAN, ACLs.... If anyone can help me - I'd like to know what my studies should focus on... If I'm not mistaken, I should definitely know the following:

Subnetting
Router Configurations
Routing Protocols
Switches (Configs, VLAN, VTP, STP)
WAN
Acess-lists

---Am I at least in the right direction???? I'm so nervous!!! icon_eek.gif

Comments

• Options
    NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It sounds like you are on the right track. Don't forget about WAN and frame-relay though. You need to be able to implement all the topics on the fly without going back and referencing your books or looking at command references, or counting subnets on your fingers. Most importantly, don't be nervous. That will make your brain lock up tighter than a stripped nut. Stay loose and clear headed. IF your ready you will pass, if not then you wont pass. No need to get all nervous and anxious. Good luck.