First post here

phreakphreak Member Posts: 170 ■■□□□□□□□□
Well I have been lurking and studying.

I have been using the Cisco Press books and the Sybex Deluxe ICND book.
For simulations I have been using real gear from the college I graduated from, and the Boson sims.

Took the exam today and wow. What the hell.

I don't even know how vague I can discuss this. Probably cannot discuss section scores. I know the areas I need to study on, and they were the areas that I had concerns with.

I think I got nervous about the time, because I know I could have spent more time in the simulations and probably done better. That said, I should have been better prepared, but how?

icon_redface.gificon_pale.gif

Edit:

Is it possible someone could (if it is allowed!) post a generalization of the section score breakdowns?

Like X % means you suck
Y % means you need to just brush up
Z % means you nailed it

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    amd phreak wrote:
    I don't even know how vague I can discuss this.
    You can't talk about anything you saw on the exam.... and you probably shouldn't mention the passing score since Cisco doesn't publish it (and can change it any time they want).

You can post your breakdown percentages -- but you can say how many question you had in each section.

If the troubleshooting topics got you, check out the so close but so far away thread for some troubleshooting links.

If Implementation & Operation got you, check out this thread and the thread I linked to in there.

Those two topics are the 2 big "hands-on" topics -- usually you need more lab work if those are your lowest scoring areas.

The other 2 topics are more "book learnin'" but something like those "Reference Sheets" you can get from Cisco Press now (PDF files) might be enough of a focused review to get you by.