Options

Citrix problems

MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
Okay I'm pretty new with Citrix so lets see how goofy I am.

I am having a couple of problems. We have Citrix PS 4.0 in our environment.

#1 When a user is logged into the web interface of Citrix they select the log off option to completely get out. When they do this it disconnects their session instead of logging them out. I found a check box that is checked that says something like "users will log off from their sessions instead of disconnecting from them". So I'm not real sure why it will not log them off completely.

#2 I just enabled timeouts through the CCC by going to ica-tcp - advanced - and selecting the timeout options I wanted to enable. I logged every disconnected session off so everyone will start over and hopefully pick up the new settings. However people are going over 60 minutes (what I set it at) in idle time and going over 30 minutes in disconnected session time.

Stupid and obviously untrue thing to say but its like Citrix isn't accepting any of my options. lol
My blog http://www.calegp.com

You may learn something!

Comments

• Options
    ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    1. What happens when you log in to a custom ICA connection to the desktop and then log off. does the session close properly or hang out there as a disconnected session?

2. Check the properties of the individual user account and make sure that they do not have their own timeout settings. These will override what you add in the ccc.
    Andy

2020 Goals: 0 of 2 courses complete, 0 of 2 exams complete
  • Options
    ajs1976 wrote:
    1. What happens when you log in to a custom ICA connection to the desktop and then log off. does the session close properly or hang out there as a disconnected session?

2. Check the properties of the individual user account and make sure that they do not have their own timeout settings. These will override what you add in the ccc.