Options

Grrrr.. Prometric SUCKS.

johnw02johnw02 Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
I spent over an hour on the phone yesterday with Prometric trying to schedule the 072-621 academic exam. They kept telling me that the exam does not exist. I told them to search for 070-621, and they said it doesnt exist either. The only thing they said was "Well, I do see a 071-621, so maybe this is a beta exam". I know it's no longer a beta exam, because I went live quite awhile ago. icon_sad.gif

This really sucks, because my employer wants me to upgrade my MCDST, and because I'm a student, I can get the academic discount. Thanks to Prometric, I'm left in the dark.

What should I do?

Comments

• Options
    IncInc Member Posts: 184
    Get an email response from them and forward it to M$ representatives.
  • Options
    BeaverC32BeaverC32 Member Posts: 670 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Why are you registering for an exam over the phone? Just register on prometric.com...it is a simple 5 minute task, and sure enough, 70-621 is on there.
    MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003, LPIC-1, MCP, MCTS: Vista Config, MCTS: SQL Server 2005, CCNA, A+, Network+, Server+, Security+, Linux+, BSCS (Information Systems)
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    You're so upset you had to start another thread just to vent, eh? icon_lol.gif

I called them last night to see what was up with my scheduling. One of the test centers near me no longer appears on the list. I asked if they were no longer taking registrations, and whether or not I'd be able to still take my scheduled exam. He said they are still taking registrations, but they're just closed for a week over Christmas. I was relieved since that's a good location for me, and I asked how I could go about rescheduling my date since it doesn't appear as a test center.

"Oh, I guess that's a bug in the system."

"Ok... so how can I change this?"

"I dunno.. I guess someone will figure it out and fix it."

"Do you know how long that will take?"

"No."