Options

PLEASE HELP Uninstall Yahoo Messenger

onimushettaonimushetta Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
icon_cry.gif
Please help! I'm a new CompTia A+ student fresh from a lifetime of Apple Macs. A couple of days ago I installed Yahoo Messenger to windows XP and keep receiving "virus attachments" from horrible strangers. Can anybody tell me really simply how to uninstall it, and all it's cling ons.

Much appreciated.

Onimushetta
awaits.................... icon_rolleyes.gif

Comments

• Options
    RussSRussS Member Posts: 2,068 ■■■□□□□□□□
    hrmmm

Try the control panel - add & remove programs.
    www.supercross.com
    FIM website of the year 2007
  • Options
    :Dicon_lol.gifThank You!
    It worked!
    But I guess you know that right....
  • Options
    Yup :)

However, I am exteremely curious ... I have used Yahoo Messenger since it first became available. What the heck were you doing to get those attachments?
    www.supercross.com
  • Options
    2lazybutsmart2lazybutsmart Member Posts: 1,119
    RussS wrote:
    Yup :)

However, I am exteremely curious ... I have used Yahoo Messenger since it first became available. What the heck were you doing to get those attachments?

icon_redface.gif do u think Yahoo has a better junk mail filter than Hotmail. I don't even use filters in hotmail; I use exclusive filters and if I disable it for 10 minutes, I'll get it's power of emails in my inbox. On the other hand, all the junk in Yahoo goes to the bulk mail. It's every one year and one email gone astray; but asides from that, Yahoo seems to be clean.

onmi: I don't think u really have to uninstall the messenger. If you're not getting the attachments (or bad emails) in ur inbox, you can ingore the stuff in the bulk.
    Exquisite as a lily, illustrious as a full moon,
    Magnanimous as the ocean, persistent as time.
  • Options