Options

passed network+ exam

morpheousmorpheous Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
I took the test on wed jan 30th 2008 1:00 PM I passed with a score of 599 with 554 being the lowest passing score,and there were only 85 questions,anyone else feels the bar was set real low to pass the network+ exam?

Don't get me wrong,i am happy i passed and i really studied hard for the test,i sacrificed xmas,new years and my bithday which was jan 17th for this test,i studied through all of those holidays and my birthday and it paid off!

funny thing how i came to take the network+ though,i got real lucky as the technical institute in which i attend night classes,does'nt require network+ to graduate,and if i wanted to take the network+ exam,i would have to pay for it out of my own pocket but then the dean of the school made a deal with my class,he'll pay for the network+ exam if we wanted to take it! i was like wow! what a deal of a life time,i doubled my efforts to study for the exam knowing i would get a certification scott free if i pass that ordinarily i would'nt have gotten being as the school does'nt require network+ for me to graduate.

I am 1 of 10 other students in my class and i was the only one that took the exam,as they kinda changed up the rules a bit and added a stipulation,only those who pass a serious of pratice exam from the teacher,then and only then will be allowed to take the exam,so i proved to the teach that i was ready to take the exam,he had no choice to put me through and order the voucher.

I used a N10-003 PDF and a Network+ Testout CD and The CD that comes with the book they order for the students to keep "Network guide to networks Fourth edition" Thomson course technology by Tamara Dean Updated for 2005 Network+ exam.

The books they provide i would have to say are very detailed and resouceful,the school is setting me back 23.000 Dollars for a 18 month course,so the books had better be top notch icon_wink.gif