Options

EXAM 220-301 : PASS

voldarvoldar Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello guys, and nice to meet you. It's my first time I join this site, and I find it interesting and with lot of potential. I just passed my A+ Core exam in the morning - 591 - not that bright, but it's a pass. Tomorrow I'll have my OS exam, hope everything is gonna be fine.

My advice, study it's a good thing, but hands-on lab is better. Do it yourself - this is how you learn - most of the time you learn from your mistakes :D.
And be aware also, start learning some TCP/IPs notions as well: classes, subnetting.

Good luck to all of you!

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Hi Voldar and welcome aboard ;)
    My advice, study it's a good thing, but hands-on lab is beter. Do it yourself - this is how you learn - most of the time you learn from your mistakes
    Excellent advice!

Congrats with the pass and good luck with OS tomorrow!

What is your study material for A+?
  • Options
    For the Core exam I used the David Groth book: "A+ complete - third edition - exams 220-301 & 220-302". It's a good book, but also I checked on the net for some topics (especially SCSI and DVDs).
    For the OS exam, I used the same book, but being MCSA W2K, I relay also on lot of experience with W2K, XP (4 years). Hope this is gonna help me icon_lol.gif

And thank you .. and you really do a great job here!
  • Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Thanks! :D

I'm sure the experience will help. It is pretty much essential for the OS portion of A+.
  • Options
    LexxdymondzLexxdymondz Member Posts: 356
    Congrats on the pass and good luck with the OS test tomorrow
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congrats, voldar! Best of luck on the OS.
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    2lazybutsmart2lazybutsmart Member Posts: 1,119
    Congrats on the pass!

Best Luck on the OS!