Passed the 70-291 today with a 700 right on the button!

wiseguywiseguy Member Posts: 62 ■■■□□□□□□□
I don’t post much here, but I read the forums pretty much religiously everyday. I have found numerous posts here very helpful with study preparation. I just wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you to all the individuals who contribute and provide feedback on these forums. It's all of you that make this website the great website that it is.

I am so happy to defeat “The Beast” on the first try. Even though it was just barely :D but a pass is pass. Take care everyone and thanks again!

Comments

• eltoroeltoro Member Posts: 168
    Good Job and congrats!! I will take mine next month. How long did you study for? What study materials did you use?

Congrats again!
    Masters in Computer Science / Software Engineering (Dec. 2010)
    Illinois Institute of Technology
  • wiseguywiseguy Member Posts: 62 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I studied for a little bit over a month. I used Microsoft Press,"Mastering Windows Server 2003" by Mark Minasi as a second book reference, Transcender, and primarily practice material from **** . I checked here to make sure that they where not brain **** and after seeing good posts I was confident with my purchase. Hoped that help.
  • snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
    congrats!!! Im tackling the beast material as we speak!

I see that you are one 270 exam away from MCSA. 270 should be a breeze compared to this!!!
    **** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine

:study: Current 2015 Goals: JNCIP-SEC JNCIS-ENT CCNA-Security
    Thanks. Good luck with the beast. I had a lot of WSUS questions on this exam, make sure you brush up on material covering it if that helps.

I'm hoping to wrap up the 70-270 in 2-3 weeks. Then it's MCSA status!!!
  • tony1069tony1069 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well Wiseguy I guess you and I are the official "700 club" now, LOL... Congrats on the pass!