Options

Exam scheduled: BSCI

Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
I finally took the dive. I scheduled my BSCI exam for April 15th, as a way to push myself to really study. To be totally honest, I am nowhere near ready at the moment, but an impending date should push me. I have a lot going on around the April/May timeframe (including sending my vehicle/all my household goods back to the mainland, and moving to a new post in may), so I may need a second go, but I am going to arrive expecting to pass the first try.

I'm looking forward to it pass or fail. I'll either walk out of there with a pass, or take it 2 weeks later and pass..either way...I'm moving forward.

Hope to be posting more in the CCNP forums as my study progresses. I've got a lot of experience configuring very odd scenarios, but I need to really hit the books more than I have been. Currently reading the Cisco Press BSCI study guide, then will follow with TCP/IP Routing Volume I. I generally stop mid-chapter to apply the stuff I've learned to actual routers, as a method of learning the stuff better.

We will see!

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Good luck! Don't forget to hit up the Docs as there is a lot of vital information contained in them. Also its free so can't go wrong with that.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    I forgot to mention that. For technologies I'm a bit unsure of, I've been trying to make it a habit of using the online Cisco Docs. I am ordering the Doc DVD as well, since during my moving and whatnot, I will only have my laptop, as most of my belongings will be in transit to my next duty station. Plus, once the CCNP is completed, I intend on heading towards the CCIE. It's a long way away, but every journey starts somewhere...

"An expert is a person who has made all the mistakes that can be made in a very narrow field." -Niels Bohr, Danish Physicist