Passed 70-620 with a 884!!

gpapagpapa Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
I used the MS Press Self Paced Training Kit book and CBT Nuggets.

This is my first time using any video resources and i absolutely love it and highly recommend it. For someone like myself who has been doing IT for a little over 2 years - sometimes its necessary to have a resource like this which better explains the topic and puts everything together into a real world perspective.

Not really necessary for a client exam, but i'll be diving into either the 70-284 (Exchange 03) or 70-291 exam soon so those videos will come in handy!

Comments

• mrx9000mrx9000 Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!

I am a big CBT nuggets fan too!

I expect you would benefit by doing 70-290 before doing 70-291 :)
  • ULWizULWiz Member Posts: 722
    Congrats on the pass. I am in the middle of studying for this exam as well. I am taking it on the 12th. So far i listened to the CBT Nuggets for it and have the MS Press book. I have not really touched the book yey but will pound it out before the exam.
    CompTIA A+ Nov 25, 1997
    CompTIA Network+ March 7, 2008
    MCTS Vista 620 June 14, 2008
    MCP Server 290 Nov 15, 2008
    MCP Server 291 In Progress (Exam 12/28/09)
    Cisco CCENT In Progress
    MCP Server 291 In Progress
    C|EH In Progress
  • gpapagpapa Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    ULWiz wrote:
    Congrats on the pass. I am in the middle of studying for this exam as well. I am taking it on the 12th. So far i listened to the CBT Nuggets for it and have the MS Press book. I have not really touched the book yey but will pound it out before the exam.

Yea the CBT Nuggets were good - but I'll have to admit that the MS Press Book was dead on for this exam. The practice questions that came with the book were surprisingly good as well!