Options

Hard work pays off in the end, I'm proof of that!!

lnsomnialnsomnia Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey Guys,

Well I've gotta say this past week has been probably one of the best of my life, read below for the short version :)

Back in July 2007 I was on vacation with my family at the ocean when I received a phone call from my work. I ignored it and let it go to voicemail. It was my supervising lead wanting me to call him back about an opportunity. I called him the next day and he said that our companies networking department needed help because they were short 1 guy because of a special project he was away doing. So I said sure why not. At that time I was a Desktop Tech doing mainly medium to large projects.

I worked with the networking department from the beginning of August 2007 to the middle of November 2007. In the beginning of November I started studying for the Network+ exam and passed on November 30th. Now there was someone else in my department who had their Network+ & CCNA certs. They allowed him to work in the networking department to see what he could do. Now while I was working with them everyone seemed to like the work I did and they were pressing for me to get hired. Well since no position was open or approved, I obviously couldn't get up there permanently. Well, in December they announced that a new position was approved and would be posted in the 1st quarter of 2008.