Options

70-270 Exam question

tuesday451tuesday451 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all. I'm studying really hard for my 70-270 test tomorrow at 11:30am..

been studying a book i have and using software testout... so far my problem is with test taking rather then the information which is good. but i seem to be more capable at an adaptive test then a standard test. not good.

I'm curious as to whether or not i choose the type of test i get, or if its random, or whatever the possible variation is. seeing as that i'm a very anxious person i need to know the ins and outs of the exam to calm my nerves.

i'm averaging a passing score, 70% or 700 or so plus, give or take. any suggestions that would help me push in the right direction, i'm really weak in managing and troubleshooting security and implementing resource administration (according to my reviews). I confuse my NTFS permissions with my folder permissions.

Comments

• Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    The 70-270 exam is not adaptive, you'll get a fixed number of questions chosen from a pool of hundreds. The usual recommendation for exam-prep software is that you should be scoring 85% - 90% cold, (after a while, you start to remember the answers, and that defeats the whole purpose of the pre-tests). I don't know what to tell you about doing any last-minute studying, but trying to calm your nerves will help. Take your time when reading the questions on the exam, don't rush even if you're tempted by the clock. The best thing you can do is keep telling yourself, "It's just a test, I can do this".

Good luck! Let us know how it goes for you, we'll be looking forward to seeing that "Update: I passed!!!" ammendment to this thread tomorrow afternoon. :D

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • Options