Options

CCENT readiness?

nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
i know everyone is different but i just wanted to know peoples stories of when they felt they were ready for the ccent who have took the ccent exam recently??

im studying for this and i know there is no def answer but i feel i know the material well enough but with it being my first cisco exam im a little unsure!
Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
WIP: Msc advanced networking

Comments

• Options
    hodgey87hodgey87 Member Posts: 232
    hi,

im in exactly the same postion i feel that i ready but keep putting the exam off. i think this is all down to nerves.
  • Options
    CiscoCertsCiscoCerts Member Posts: 112
    nel wrote:
    i know everyone is different but i just wanted to know peoples stories of when they felt they were ready for the ccent who have took the ccent exam recently??

im studying for this and i know there is no def answer but i feel i know the material well enough but with it being my first cisco exam im a little unsure!

If you feel you're ready then you are!
  • Options
    aragoen_celtdraaragoen_celtdra Member Posts: 246
    Now that I look back, I can't say that I was totally ready when I took the exam. It was really hard to say because I didn't have any idea what the test was gonna be like - was it going to be very similar to the mock practice exams I took or will the questions look very foreign to me?