Interview Thursday

rizzo777rizzo777 Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey guys, I recently graduated with an associates degree in IT. I have a interview at a law firm on Thursday for a (IT Assistant). Is there anything I should refresh my memory on to prepare for the interview? Anyone have experience in IT within a law firm? Also, what kind of questions is good to ask? I currently work at a autopart store so I have no experience with IT in the work force, only minor stuff like installing drivers, cables what not. Thanks

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Research the company a bit and ask some meaningful questions about it. That always looks good.

You should brush up on how you'd handle questions relating to people skills. You're probably not going to be locked in a back room alone, so be prepared to show them why you'd be great to work with.
  • rizzo777rizzo777 Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yeah, that is the bad part of all this. There is no information for the job tasks or much about the company on the website, I guess I will figure that out myself. How do people usually treat the new guy on the job in the IT field?
  • snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
    rizzo777 wrote:
    How do people usually treat the new guy on the job in the IT field?

ever been to prison? icon_lol.gif
    **** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine

:study: Current 2015 Goals: JNCIP-SEC JNCIS-ENT CCNA-Security
    hahaah , had a couple overnighters in jail about it :D
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    rizzo777 wrote:
    hahaah , had a couple overnighters in jail about it :D

Has anyone there ever represented you? Maybe they can put in a good word for you icon_lol.gif
    Any ideas what a IT Assistant would be? not much info! :D
  • jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□