Options

PASSED CCENT!

flipmadflipmad Member Posts: 184
PASSED 961/1000

Im So RELIEVED!!

I can't tell you how much I appreciate this website and EVERYONE in this forum. Thank you sooooooooooo much.

On to ICND2

Comments

• Options
    nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    congrats man, excellent score!!!!

How did you feel about the exam on a difficulty level 1-10? any tips for anyone studying for the ccent??

i assume your going to finish the icnd2 next???
    Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
    WIP: Msc advanced networking
  • Options
    I was actually expecting something much harder. Although I did start with the Sybex INTRO Book, CBT Nuggets, Cisco Press CCENT, and the Exam Cram CCENT. So I studied my ass off.

I lived on these forums and did flash cards, I even made MP3's of my study material and listened to them in my IPOD

Im ready to buy the next book, once you get the foundation it flows better. This next test is going to be MUCH harder and I dont want to underestimate it.
  • Options
    peanutnogginpeanutnoggin Member Posts: 1,096 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass... The creating of Ipods is a first, but I can see the benefits in that idea! Again, good job and EXCELLENT score! Good luck on ICND2.

~Peanut Head
    We cannot have a superior democracy with an inferior education system!

-Mayor Cory Booker
  • Options
    kriscamaro68kriscamaro68 Member Posts: 1,186 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats on the pass and the high score. Was there much Subnetting/CIDR notation on the test? How much of the cisco IOS was in there?
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif
    blake15 wrote:
    I was actually expecting something much harder.
    Don't worry, I'm sure Cisco will try to make up for it in the ICND2 exam. icon_lol.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    Yeah I anticipate ICND2 is going to be a very difficult exam.