CCNA

mike3mike3 Member Posts: 136
Hi,

I'm studying for my CCNA. I'm going to be taking the 640-802 test. Where can I book the test at? I live in Canada.

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Pearson/Vue is the official provider of Cisco Certification exams worldwide... yada, yada, yada.

http://www.vue.com/

Exam Information is under the "Featured Links" on the Cisco Certifications page.

Also check out the CCNA Forum FAQ -- the links to the Cisco CCNA Prep Center and the Exam Demo/Tutorial are in the "Other Cisco Resources" section.
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • mike3mike3 Member Posts: 136
    Thanks for the quick reply.

This is my first Cisco exam. I'm going to be taking the 640-802 exam and I was wondering about a couple things.

1.) I can subnet pretty quickly in my head, however can you not use a piece of paper during exam?

2.) I have a Network Diploma, and the Comptia Network+ certificate. I've been working in the field for a couple years now. However, I have VERY little Cisco hands on. Will this exam be very difficult with my background?

3.) I am using the Sybex 6th edition book. I also plan on doing practice questions from this site. Will this be more than enough?

I'll submit more questions as I remember. :)
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    You get an erasable plastic covered sheet and dry erase marker. If you watch the demo and read the NDA before you go to the exam (links in the FAQ) you can use that time to write out your emergency backup subnetting chart/notes.