Options

70-270 passed

Hello,
it was a tough exam for me to pass. Especially because I did not have any IT background. Now I am much more familiar and do not feel a newbie anymore.
Do you think that, with this knowledge (I studied hard and long so my score was really good), it should be easier to pass 70-290? Do these two exams have something in common? Could you compare them or they are compleyelt different?

Thanks and see you in 70-290 forum.

Banderas

Comments

• Options
    ULWizULWiz Member Posts: 722
    Tell us what you thought of the exam and what you scored.
    CompTIA A+ Nov 25, 1997
    CompTIA Network+ March 7, 2008
    MCTS Vista 620 June 14, 2008
    MCP Server 290 Nov 15, 2008
    MCP Server 291 In Progress (Exam 12/28/09)
    Cisco CCENT In Progress
    MCP Server 291 In Progress
    C|EH In Progress
  • Options
    banderas1978banderas1978 Member Posts: 189
    ULWiz wrote:
    Tell us what you thought of the exam and what you scored.
    I thought it was very detailed although I could easily say which two of four or five answers might have been correct. It was about marking the right one. So the score depends on your luck too as you can not know everything. I scored +900.
    I am not sure if I should have taken as much as 3 months for preparation. If I had taken 1 month, I would probably have passed too. But it was my first IT exam so I did not rush.
    What can I say? While studying, I always tried to know why the other answers are incorrect and what they mean at all.
    I felt so confident and calm before the exam. I have to say that Transcender is good and it helped me to make progress.
  • Options
    NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    Congrats!

I found the 70-270 and 70-290 to be about the same as far as difficulty. Realize that the 70-290 is more server side stuff, whereas the 70-270 was more client side. 900+ is a great score, so feel proud of that. It's up to you how long you want to study for the next one.