Options

what`s the best book for windows xp study (70-270)

Alan12Alan12 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everybody,

I am studying for the 70-270 exam i have the official microsoft course book and a test king questionnaire but it`s not really doing it for me. I am trying to get a book that explains more.
Does anybody know a good book to study with??

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Well, **** are actual exam questions and therefore **** material, so they're not going to provide a great deal of instruction.

Check out the MS Press or Sybex books.
  • Options
    Daniel333Daniel333 Member Posts: 2,077 ■■■■■■□□□□
    You sure you want to do 70-270? You might be better off with Vista.

either way,
    Step 1 - Ditch the cheatware, bet something like Transcender
    Step 2 - Watch the training vidoes on the subject at www.vtc.com and Itidiots.com
    Step 3 - read both the Microsoft Press and Sybex books, run every lab! That is the most important part, run every lab.

You should be good to go anywhere from 3 to 6 months depending on experiece and time you can dedicate to it.
    -Daniel
  • Options
    singh8281singh8281 Member Posts: 126
    XP will become obsolete in not too distant future, Vista cert is what you should be looking forward to and if you're looking for a single source that will get you through exam then look for the book tittled

http://www.amazon.com/MCSA-Self-Paced
    -Training-70-270-Pro-Certification/dp/0735621527/ref=sr_11_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1213033953&sr=11-1

You wouldn't need any other supplement with this. This text book covers A to Z of what you'll see in the exam.
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod