Options

At what age did you start getting certified?

2»

Comments

• Options
    FluxCapacitorFluxCapacitor Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I got my first cert in February it was Network+ and then I decided to go for A+ and got that a few months later. Oh and I'm 17.
  • Options
    M4verickM4verick Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□
    My first cert was A+ when I was 20. (A year ago.)
    Isn't it funny how after you have the certifications, you don't care about sharing them as much?
  • Options
    lildeezullildeezul Member Posts: 404
    I got my first certification which is the CCNA on july 7th 2008.. And i am 15. sophmore in high school, (will be a junior)

i am currently studying for my security + which i am going to sit my exam sometime around september or so..

then after the security + i will be doing my CCNP.

Afert the BSCI, and BCMSN, i will study for 70-270 exam.. then continue on with the other 2 ccnp tracks.

hopefully in 2 years, before i graduate high school, i would like to have a CCNA, CCNP, Security +, MCP, MCSA (only micsrosoft i will prolly get. i am a cisco guy), and my CCNA Security.

hopefully this will plant me a good job, so i can show off my skills, and get some experience.
    i hve been tryin to get internships, but it is hard becuase of my age. so i just decided to rack up on my certs and knowlegde, and hopefully get to get some experience when i graduate.
    NHSCA National All-American Wrestler 135lb
  • Options
    snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
    My first cert was my MCP at age 23. I just turned 25 a few weeks ago.

I started at my Jr college in CIS in 2003; and easily could have attained some certs along the way. That's what I get for slacking...
    **** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine

:study: Current 2015 Goals: JNCIP-SEC JNCIS-ENT CCNA-Security
  • Options
    IA-DaigakuseiIA-Daigakusei Member Posts: 79 ■■■□□□□□□□