802 ...nailed it...

laidbackfreaklaidbackfreak Member Posts: 991
ok so it took me two attempts....

i sat the 802 exam last week and failed miserably... icon_sad.gif
BUT i kinda new I would.... I havent sat any kind of exam in 10years!! and given I'm dire at exams I knew it was gonna be tough on me.....
I spent 45 mins on two sims!!! so basically ran out of time.... and still didnt get one of them right!!! I scored in low 700's.....
failed miseraby on NAT\ACL's

anyways rebooked thanks to the resit offer a week later and scored just short of 900...

PLEASED im chuffed to bits...... wooooohoooooooooooooo

now I know I've not posted on here much but the resources and advice given by those that do has always been spot on.... cheers guys n gals a BIG thank you to you all

my resources.... ok i work in the field so that helps.....
ive got the offical network accadamy books.... go a little too much in depth at times but ensure you know your stuff inside out.....
ive got the 802 todd lammel book to cover the bits 802 introduced... and a change of scene from the cisco stuf...
ccna for dummies... a good read for journey's and to jog the memory.....
and then attended a 6 day course to drive the subjects home on the main areas... (damn good course as a network engineer anways if you want details pm me...)

what next.... hmmm a month break then looking at CVVP v CCSP v CEH (certified ethical hacking) the choice comes down to whos paying me or the boss lol

for peeps on route if you work in IT go the single exam route.... those outside go the two exam (you'll know your stuff inside out then....)

cheers everyone.... off to get VERY drunk lol
if I say something that can be taken one of two ways and one of them offends, I usually mean the other one :-)

Comments

• IT ManIT Man Member Posts: 159
    Congrats on passing. Cisco does suck since you can't go back during the exam. I failed my CCNA twice so don't feel bad. 3rd times the charm.