Passed!

FluxCapacitorFluxCapacitor Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
Today I passed the Microsoft 70-270 exam!
I used the MSpress book, Practice questions from a pdf my instructor gave me, and the CBT nuggets.
Definitely not a walk in the park in my opinion.
The funny thing is that when I got to the testing center there server was down. I guess Prometric did some sort of update just before I showed up and it somehow made there server freeze up.
I'm really excited about the pass because I surprised the people at the testing center when I told them my age and that I'm still in high school. It's really going to pay off having this cert when I go to college. I feel extremely lucky... :)

I suggest to anyone taking this test to study for hard for at least 2 weeks before taking the exam. I studied for an entire month for this test and received a relatively low score. (but hey at least I passed and thats all that matters)

~FluxCapacitor~

Comments

• astorrsastorrs Member Posts: 3,139 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Congrats Flux, sounds like you're doing great, especially since you're still in high school. icon_thumright.gif
  • bogdan5bogdan5 Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on your pass and good luck with your future MS exams.
    Going for:N+, MCSA/MCSE.
  • EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Practice questions from a pdf my instructor gave me

Fishy.
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • FluxCapacitorFluxCapacitor Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    fishy?
    excuse me?
  • NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    Congrats!

That's awesome your doing all that while still in High School. I wish I would have started my certs earlier like you. Keep up the good work man.
    WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    fishy?
    excuse me?