Options

Is this exam harder than 70-270?

FluxCapacitorFluxCapacitor Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
I was wondering if this test is harder or easier than 270. I just started studying. I'm using the MSpress book, CBT nuggets, and the tech notes from this site. Do you think I will be able to be ready to sit for the exam in 4-5 weeks? I'd like to take the exam before I start my senior year of high school.
Any advice would be much appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    I found it to be about the same as 70-270 as far as difficulty goes. Some of it is the same like NTFS permissions, so you got that going for you. However, if you don't have any experience with 2003 server it may be a bit more difficult. 4-5 weeks is defiantly do-able if you can for sure put in a few hours a day studying.

Good job on working on your certs at such a young age, I wish I would have started earlier.
    WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)
  • Options
    nielpeelnielpeel Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
    From my experience the preparation for this exam was harder and longer than it was for 70-270, and I also found the exam to be tougher and longer to complete. There were lots more sims too, so make sure you get in plenty of lab work if you don't use S2003 on a regular basis.

As NetAdmin2436 said, you have to know share/NTFS permissions for this exam, and I got a lot of questions on group types and group scopes too, as well as IIS and managing printers, but you might get a different exam altogether.

If you go into this exam with the same level of prep required to pass 70-270, than you will pass it no problem - good luck.
    "It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice".

WIP: 70-284

Then: no more 2003 stuff, Win7 here we come!
  • Options
    cjthedj45cjthedj45 Member Posts: 331 ■■■□□□□□□□