Options

Job Advice

M@rv1nM@rv1n Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am a DoD contractor, I work in the Northern Virginia area, I took a Job in May of this year knowing the contract was due to end on Sept 30. The company who I am with said for me to finish out the contract then they will move me on to another one overseas where I wanted to be origianlly. The contract was only sopose to be a 1 Man shop, the guy was sopose to be responsible for everything, help desk, network admin, system admin, C&A engineer, you name it he was sopose to do it. The guy they hired is help desk at best. So they created the position I am in now. I have taken over everything, and I have the other guy tracing cables and labling them. My spot was sopose to end in September and the company would send me to Germany to work. I was informed last week by the Military bosses and contract leads that they do not want me leaving, and will do what they must to keep me, even if it means firing the other guy so they can pay me well to stay.

My question is how do i communicate this to them that i really dont want to stay? I dont do enough hands on to keep my skills sharp, I feel like im getting dumb doing this job. Also how do i tell them my company do not give out 6 month raises. They would have to increse my pay about 20k a year to keep me here and somewhat happy. Also my company is cheap.

Any advice would be greatly appirciated.
Working on the CCSP... Help

Comments

• Options
    IA-DaigakuseiIA-Daigakusei Member Posts: 79 ■■■□□□□□□□