Options

CCENT/CCNA?

ggcivicsiggcivicsi Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey fellas

I was wondering what you guys recommend? Should I take the CCNA as one test? Or should I split it up and do two test?

I'm currently studying for it and still debating on which route to go...can I get some insight on what I should do. Would it be easier to just do the one and get it over with?

1) Just go for the CCNA one test
2) Just take one test at a time = two test =CCNA? icon_rolleyes.gif

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

THanks

Comments

• Options
    ITdudeITdude Member Posts: 1,181 ■■■□□□□□□□
    The answer to that question will be strongly correlated to your comfort level with the material and previous networking experience. Keep in mind that you are not just being tested on Cisco exam blueprint but you must be able to complete it within a time frame.

If you are not very comfortable with the material it will affect your timing. Personally, I prefer to go for broke and get it over in one exam but it really depends on you.

Good luck either way and feel free to ask questions along the trek. icon_wink.gif
    I usually hang out on 224.0.0.10 (FF02::A) and 224.0.0.5 (FF02::5) when I'm in a non-proprietary mood.

Blang008Blang008 Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm currently studying for it and I think I am going the two exam route. I have some cisco and networking experience, but ultimately I don't take tests that great. It will be better for me to break it up and concentrate on one part and then the other. But ITDude is right, It really depends on what you feel comfortable doing.
  • Options
    suffahsuffah Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I went the two test route because the CBT Nugget videos scared me off the one exam format. I guess it depends on how you like to study, etc.
  • Options
    How did the CBT Nugget scared u off the one exam route?

Thanks for the replies fellas.
  • Options
    suffahsuffah Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□