Citrix XenServer

jimmybobbobjimmybobbob Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm thinking of looking into Citrix XenServer. Are many of you learning it/using it?

Comments

• ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I'm running at my office. Mainly for a testing environment.
    Andy

2020 Goals: 0 of 2 courses complete, 0 of 2 exams complete
  • stupidboystupidboy Member Posts: 470
    I am studying Xen at the moment. The information is kinda basic and not up to the usual Citrix courseware.

Anyone taken the exam? Like to share their experience?
    I see, XenServer is another Citrix product so all interest is lost icon_wink.gif
  • astorrsastorrs Member Posts: 3,139 ■■■■■■□□□□
    stupidboy wrote:
    I see, XenServer is another Citrix product so all interest is lost icon_wink.gif
    lol, I've seen the official courseware and it's a joke like you said. I know of no one who has taken the CCA XenServer exam though.
    Right that's it, I am booking it for next Wednesday.

I've run through the courseware and I have access to the online course too (benefits of working for a Citrix partner). The online course is a littler better as it is interactive, but that's all, the information is the same at the end of the day. I have 30 days access to the labs so I'll spend the next week looking at those. Expect some exam experience info in a week icon_cool.gif
    ... And on the 7th day he said let there be Xen exam information and there was and it was good icon_wink.gif

So I have taken and passed Xen this morning, a little disappointed with 83% as I was sure of a high 90 but it beats the required 60% and that's good for me icon_cool.gif

I signed into the exam centre at 09:05 and was in the car leaving at 09:35! The exam is based around the CTX-2401 courseware and if you have read and taken in any of it, it'll be enough to see you through. YES, I know the courseware is shockingly sparse but the exam is derived from it (AKA its all you need to know).